Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grey skies and pigeons

Yes, it really has been that kind of day.  When I drew back the curtains this morning there was a big swash of yellow leaves under the lime tree, stuck to the footpath by the rain.

No, I didn't go out and sweep them up.  I decided I had better things to do with my time.  ;))

So it was a quick trip into town for a blip, which can be quite hard when you don't want to get the camera wet.  I thought I'd been very careful in that respect with the Fuji, but when I came to sell it I was told it had mould inside, which rather lowered its value.  Excuse me!

Taken from Tanner Street, this is a view of the roof belonging to The Brooks Shopping Centre.  It opened in 1990 and I don't remember the clock - to which these bells are attached - ever working.  However, the pigeons seemed happy enough up there and didn't even bother sheltering from the rain.

Apart from that I've done a bit more gardening and a lot of thinking how I'd like to shuffle some of the plants about and what new ones I'm going to get.  The planning is always the fun bit, isn't it.

Hope Sunday's being kind to you.  Have a great week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.