Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Cemetery brambling

When my brother-in-law Richard was staying with us a couple of weeks ago, he and Mr hazelh spotted lots of ripening brambles in Warriston cemetery. This afternoon Mr hazelh and I headed there with two empty ice cream containers to harvest a crop for our freezer. There was plenty of fruit on the branches growing between the fallen gravestones, as can be seen in my blip.

Earlier in the day we popped into Lyon and Turnbull to view paintings that are to be auctioned for the Paisley Art Institute on 26th September. The estimates range from hundreds to hundreds of thousands of pounds. The painting that I like best - The banks of Allan Water: winter by George Henry - is expected to sell for between £15,000 and £20,000. I don't think it's worth adding this to my Christmas present list...

I have spent the rest of the day on the usual domestic tasks associated with looking after my two flatmates.

Exercise today: walking (12,204 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.