New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Sunrise

Last week I missed an epic sunrise due to not having my camera battery charged, so I wasn't going to miss this one today!

I started and finished work early today - hence catching the sunrise, as I went to meet the people at Gear Up who I'm still hoping to volunteer for.  They have an impressive collection of bike for use by the local community, and I got to try out their accessibility trikes for those with mobility differences.  For some reason I couldn't get a handle on the normal trike (I kept pulling to the right) but the hand-pedal one was easy enough once you got going.

After the meeting I went for an explore stroll around Lanark and investigated some of the beech tree lined avenues and built up more of my mental Lanark map in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.