New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Exciting Blip Day

I started a DIY project of stripping the bannisters of paint to re-paint and better match the newly done stairs in June.  It's not yet done which perhaps shows my enthusiasm for the task.  This afternoon I was back at sanding and think that the removal stage might nearly be over - jsut a few more hours and then I can get to painting.  This really was one of those jobs I never wished I had started.  This is the detail on one of the posts in black and white to make it more interesting than it is.

Had a good bike ride in the morning, went to to newly refurbished farm shop to get some fruit and veg. Always glad for the bike motor when going up the hill with panniers full of potatoes!

We caught up on the Rings of Power serioes today.  Definitley not as good as Kaos which I througholy enjoyed, (why aren't there more really good Greek myth shows / films - and no 'Troy' does not count.  It's not pronounced Men-a-louse) but the last couple of episodes have gotten better.  It feels like real writers might have come in for those last ones, or maybe I just getting immune to the terrible dialogue.  It looks beautful though, I'd love to live in Numenor from a purely aesthetic stand point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.