Bathtime

It's been a busy Saturday, starting with a big sleep in for me.

We bought ingredients for another batch of soap first up this morning, then went to look at an Asian groceries shop to see if we could find some fish balls. In the end we bought an assortment of dim sims, some tom yum soup paste, and yes, some fish balls.

Then we went to visit Dad. He was in fine form. A really great mood. Jo and I chatted with him for a while and when we went both of us felt quite emotional. He is a lovely man and doesn't deserve to spend his last days in an old age home dementia unit. At least when we left he was in a happy mood. The ladies who care for him are just the best.

Then we took Jassy for a walk in a local park to see if she has improved with her daytime anxiety. No was the short answer. Both of us were a bit peeved by that. She was terrified by things unknown to us. So for now I will continue walking her at night which she loves.

When we got home I gave her an overdue bath. She didn't enjoy it much but I know she likes water after she swam in one of Kens dams last week in near freezing tempratures.

Tonight Jo and I had a dim sim feast. It was great. Lots of chilli with fish sauce. Some soy sauce too. I am full now. Jo had an assortment of fudge for dessert.

Not a bad day really.

Fishing tomorrow, weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.