cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Chaos in the gardens

After doing some house work this morning we packed our picnic lunch and headed to my mothers. She must have enjoyed it as she ate every bite. We had a nice visit and after some house straightening and cleaning up the lunch mess we headed home. I spent a while picking 1 1/4 lbs of crab meat. Hubby worked on a drippy faucet. 
Grammy gave me this beautiful hibiscus for my birthday. It has done well. The extra is the tide in the pond garden. I planted pansies and hollyhock which now under several inches of salt water. This evenings tide was the highest so far. From what I hear it will be flooding for several more days. I hope to live by this quote...at least for the following week. 

"It is all about finding the calm in the chaos."
~Donna Karan~

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.