Minced Meat

Spent a lovely morning at Boundary Mill stores; my mum wants a mincer for her birthday (yes, really!) and they have a fantastic kitchen department.
The mincer ties in quite nicely I feel with today's photo; the motorway would shred this guys skin if he were to come off his bike. Seriously, who rides down the motorway in shorts & tee shirt?????
I'm still a novice when it comes to biking, but what I find astonishing is:
1. Spend a day doing CBT and that's enough to allow you to ride on a provisional licence for up to 2 years. Imagine if we did that with cars??!!
2. Other than a crash helmet, there is no rule enforcing suitable clothing whilst riding.

Since my training I have become much more aware of things whilst in my car; I followed another biker this morning and observed all the little checks they constantly made, not least the 'lifesaver' glance before committing to any change of lane or direction. This is something I noticed with Mr A too, so hopefully with his guidance I can stay safe and in one piece on the roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.