DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Surreal

This turned out to be even more surreal than I thought it would, I’ve put another shot in extras with all the bits separated so you can make a little bit of sense from it all!! : )
Years ago I loved to make porcelain figures and sometimes things went wrong!  I made a couple of heads for a project and fired them and once they had cooled just the thin layer of the face fell off the head and amazingly it didnt break!!   I’ve kept that face for years in a little box wrapped in a bit of black stocking and now it’s finally seen the light of day again!! : )
Actually it’s a sunset lamp that I’ve used with a back scratcher hand, all very surreal and sitting on an IKEA phone stand haha weird stuff!! 
I’ve titled it “I’ve Lost My Head Give Me A Hand” lol.
Thanks to McCaviti for hosting! : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.