DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The Pumpkin Knife

When I first moved into my flat I decided to make some pumpkin soup.  I purchased all the ingredients and suddenly realized I didn’t have a big sharp knife!! So I just purchased a cheap one from Kmart.  Actually it’s the sharpest knife I’ve ever had and I’m scared of it as I’ve cut myself every time I’ve used it!! Nothing serious but I now have a deep respect for it eeeeeeek!!! : ). One time I just bumped it gently with the side of my hand and there was blood everywhere as I didn’t even realise I was cut!! 
I was having some steamed butternut pumpkin with my dinner so I thought the knife in action was appropriate for the sharp challenge! : ). Fortunately there were no cuts tonight ahhh!! 

Big thanks to C1aire for hosting Wide Wednesday ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.