KJD

By KJD

GREECE DAY 1

Woke to torrential rain. Having collected J & E we had a bit of a tricky journey to the airport!!! The roads were so flooded.

#The LWL do Greece!! Boarded our 5:30 flight after arriving before 3AM!!! I was craned in as I had assisted travel. So glad I did.
#We don’t look too bad considering the few hours sleep we had!!!
We were collected by the owner from the airport and greeted by wine and nibbles which we enjoyed on the balcony.

We unpacked and went into the town for …an early dinner. Typical tavern type place…Greek salad, tzatziki and souvlaki…yum.
Got our bus tickets for tomorrow and some shopping.
#I had a quick dip after dinner. It was lovely. Unfortunately my trainers got soaking, so that’ll be fun tomorrow!!!

We were so ready for an early night.

#the view from our balcony for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.