Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Another Monday

The weather has really turned autumnal as it was quite drizzly all day. I was up early to head to the fish shop as today was the day I was to make dinner for a fellow Rotarian (he bought my offer to make some meals at our online auction earlier in the year). We’d chosen a fish pie so I followed a Hairy Biker recipe. Mr PHL took Phin for his 6 monthly checkup at the vets and for a walk whilst I put the pie together. Took rather longer than I expected but I was able to deliver it to them by mid afternoon. I had intended to keep some back for our dinner but didn’t in the end.

Phin and I had a short local walk before I made dinner - steak and chips!

Thanks to Carolina for hosting MonoMonday. It’s a bit of a jigsaw I made a long time ago that I framed. It’s lots of naked cartoon pictures with professions beside them, I guess showing that it takes all sorts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.