Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Cactus Makes Perfect

After a lovely early swim
Prom walk with earphones and some Bach 169

3 hours helping with Hospice Coffee Morning and a lot of belly laughs (I ate enough cake for 2 people) and I’m a bit tired now.

So went over to a major department store near me to buy some delicious food. Well TMALSS (to make a etc), I bought a pink blouse, beeswax candle and then on to the make up section.

And I had the dreaded internal conversation, as follows…

Oh I like that

But you don’t need that

But it’s gorgeous

Yes but where wudja be goin’ for that much glam

I don’t need to be goin’ anywhere, I love colour and glamour - it makes me happy

Ah go wan Jean - you need yellow/gold nails

End of conversation

Please guess the outcome

****

As I can’t attend this

https://www.mermaidartscentre.ie/whats-on/events/fungi-the-web-of-life

I will be watching this on on bbc4 at 9pm

It might be similar


Have a nice Wednesday evening blippers- I’m tired and emotional

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.