Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Goodbye weeds!

'Partly sunny' was the forecast today, but it was even better! 
 
Home stuff this morning, but I decided to go back to the Corran Halls after lunch to do a bit more cleaning up. I went for the steps at the end of the terrace, as most of that can be done standing up, with a hoe instead of a hand tool. My knees complain if I do much kneeling! I took a picture before I began - today's Blip - and another when I'd finished - my extra. Rather too many Blips of this job, but I haven't done much else and not taken many other photos!
 
My friend Sue turned up while I was giving the planted bed another good soak, so she did a bit more paving weeding while I was doing that. Some extra help would be so useful!
 
Quote of the Day: 'Without hard work, nothing grows but weeds.’ - Gordon B. Hinckley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.