Fotomatikus

By hazelh

September sunshine on Saunders Street

Saunders Street has had a rainbow street sign for some time. I blipped it on 26th May 2021. On Monday, I noticed that another sign just along the road has also been enhanced. I love the way that the weak September sunshine picks out the gold lettering here. I took the photograph on my walk to the gym.

As usual on Wednesdays, I spent my morning exercising. This afternoon I worked in my yarden (mainly sweeping leaves and planting bulbs and wallflowers) and prepared gigantes for our supper. Now it's time for an hour or so of television with my flatmates, then my bath and bed.

Oh, and Mr hazelh beat me at Scrabble before supper.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training class; walking (13,005 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.