Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cat Nap

Charlie survived his trip to the vet last evening - he got his rabies shot and had some blood removed.  He teeth need to be cleaned - he has always had bad teeth and we end up getting them cleaned every 12-18 months.  Part of it is probably just hereditary and the other part that he does not chew food, preferring to just swallow it whole.  In touch with his wild side, I guess.  Anyway, he has been his normal self today which includes lots of napping.  I usually like to photograph him with eyes open, but he just looked so sweet and peaceful napping that I decided to go with this.

I did another yoga class today.  It was very good and the instructor was doing it in both English and Spanish which was kind of fun.  Some of the balance poses were particularly hard for me today but I enjoyed the class anyway.

It's raining so Jax is being an indoor dog today. I will probably do some extra training time with him later just to burn off some energy.  He's actually a very lazy dog if I'm being honest.  Loves to nap, preferably next to someone.  No complaints here.

I am splitting my methotrexate dose today, in the hopes that it will alleviate the next-day nausea I've been experiencing.  Half in the morning and the other half this evening.  We'll see.  This works well for some people so I'm hopeful.  Meanwhile, I have not had any significant hand/wrist pain in over 5 weeks so that is something to be very, very happy about!  

Cheers!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.