Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Web

It’s hard to believe that this time last week we were enjoying sunshine and warmth; this week it’s dreary - though in fairness, there has been less rain and more patches of sunlight than the forecast predicted. 

I don’t go anywhere today - and I really should be making myself get out for walks each day to try to restore some of the fitness lost over the last 18 months or so. I can justify some ‘rest’, but not this much! 

Still, it gives me time to work on trying to develop my Photoshop skills, and to go through photo libraries to select shots for the next camera club competitions - progress in both is very slow! And there’s also a need to return to trip planning for our ‘big adventure’ over December and January. I completed initial plans last spring, and it takes a while to get back into all the details. 

Photo are based around the garden when it’s not actually raining, and of course raindrops always create opportunities. Here, it’s a web, sagging with raindrops, in mono as I feel it brings out the beauty more (better large). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.