Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Filtered Fireworks

This morning’s urology appointment goes surprisingly well. The registrar changes my catheter at the first attempt - either through his skill or the improvement in my condition (or a combination of the two) - and suggests I come back in two weeks for a trial without catheter. This is definitely good news; there’s no guarantee that it will be successful, but it’s worth a try and bring catheter free would make another massive difference to my life. 

The afternoon’s visit to the surgery is less successful. They’ve decide to take responsibility for ordering my dressings rather than prescribing them through the pharmacy. It’s a finance ‘thing’ - I go through so many expensive dressings that I can understand their reasoning. The first order was fine, but it’s now clear that there’s no system for a follow up. I put in a request two weeks ago, followed by three visits to chase things up, but nothing has happened. I spend an hour trying ti sort it out before giving up - I’ll try again tomorrow.  Thankfully, I can get them from Amazon, but that’s not the point ……

But for this, it’s another day of faffing around with holiday planning and photo sorting. The weather’s dreadful, but at least there’s nothing to distract me from these tasks! 

Working on the theme of filters for Abstract Thursday, I photograph some sparkly cake toppers through the base of a cut glass jar, then faff around with the colours. I can’t decide which one of the little firework- like images I prefer, so today you have a filter triptych. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.