Another Day

By BlackTulip

Spaghetti Junction

After a lousy night's sleep I woke to the alarm at 7.30 a.m. as my car had to go to MK for its annual service and MOT. I left home at 8.15 a.m. and after a mile I reached the Stagsden roundabout, which was at a virtual standstill.  All the traffic that would normally use the now flooded A421 to get to Junction 13 of the M1 was heading across the top to Junction 14.  That isn't easy either because the road from the roundabout at Newport Pagnell to Junction 14 has been closed for over a year.

After a couple of miles of travelling at 8 mph the road suddenly cleared and we sailed all the way to the dual carriageway between Chicheley and Newport Pagnell, but ground to a halt again three quarters of a mile down the hill.  Then it was another tortuously slow journey to the next roundabout and then plain sailing and I was only twenty minutes later than I should have been.

JJ and I went to MK for some shopping (me), books (me), money for holiday and back to JL for tea and a croisant.  

Home for a light lunch and the heavens opened again so I asked JJ to take me back to MK, where I sat reading, waiting for my car to be ready.  Busy coming home but at least it flowed, as did the rain and hail, which was leaving lots of standing water.  Safely home now and looking forward to a stiff drink.

This is an image of my glasses in the sunshine at lunchtime with a few tweaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.