Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Verbena bonariensis

I know that trendsetter gardeners are done with Verbena bonariensis and have been for years. I don't care because a) I'm not a trendsetter and b) I really like it. As does this carder (I think) bee still enjoying whatever late goodness the flowers can offer. 


I was all set for a day out today but I've had to postpone it to fit in a visit to my dentist. He is so patient about and accommodating of my concerns that something will go wrong and will see me whenever I need his expert opinion. I had an emergency visit on Tuesday and he saw me again today for reassurance. A very good service. I was sorry not to be away today because weather is perfect but better not to have dental trouble. I've made use of the lovely weather by spending time in the garden, collecting some windfall apples from my neighbour who took pity on my feeble crop and walking Flora. 


Both my sons and their families are away for the long weekend (the Glasgow holiday). My grandson will be camping. Hope they've packed hot water bottles. 


Cameraman is having an interesting time in Birmingham. I might watch the last two episodes of Night Sleeper later. It's a preposterous idea but I'd like to get to the denouement. 


Wishing you a good weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.