A dog and its bone

The sun was shining, everybody was relaxing, having ice-creams, playing ball games, cycling, sunbathing... and this dog was just happily enjoying this huge bone!

I woke up late this morning and I was feeling very lazy today. I went outside to buy a few things I needed and then I decided to go to the beach. However, although it was nice and sunny, there was a cold wind blowing. I was surprised that this didn't stop people going to the water for a splash and a swim. As for myself, I didn't last long on the beach because I was feeling rather cold. On top of that, because of the wind, every time that a child or a dog run past me, they sprayed me with a wave of sand which got stuck on my sunscreen, giving me a second layer of protection. I got home all covered in sand, haha!

Anyway.. I didn't take the big camera with me because I didn't want to get sand in it, so I just took a few pictures with the small one instead. Couldn't make up my mind which one to blip though, as usual!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my sunset shot yesterday! I do really appreciate them! I hope you're all having a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.