Sunset at Newhaven

This shot is straight from camera with a bit of added contrast, not much!

I took many pictures of the sunset and I liked many of them, so it was a difficult decision, but I finally settled for this one. I just liked the mood of it.

I had a very lazy day today. I did nothing apart from finishing to process my Dufftown photos and uploading them on Fb. I have only uploaded half of them though. If you want to see them, feel free to have a look at my fb page.

The washing machine was finally delivered but nobody came to collect the old one. I was informed by Argos that it would be collected on 3rd August. I informed my landlady that someone will have to come and install it because I don't have a clue how to do it! In the meantime, still using the old one.

Late in the afternoon I went for a walk at Newhaven harbour and then sat down and relaxed waiting for the sunset. There were so many people taking pictures of the sunset! I got talking to one of them and I asked if he was a blipper. He wasn't. They all seemed to have tripods apart from unprepared me! But I'm happy with the result! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.