soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

A strange day

The plan was to go up to The Tate Modern in London to see the Kandinsky exhibition. The friend I was to go with messaged at the crack of dawn to say she was unwell and couldn’t go. I carried on getting ready - but then decided not to go by myself.
Spent much of the day decluttering boxes I brought back from my mum’s loft when I sold the house last year. Something I’ve been putting off. Every school book I ever had…. So of course it takes ages to read every single word. And I am keeping the odd page. Also quite sad some of the time
I realised in the afternoon I hadn’t been out - so I went for a walk in nearby streets, just to get some exercise . Lovely late sunshine making some great shadows. Even the telephone wire on the ochre house has its own wiggly shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.