The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The spikes on the protein?

Today was a GOOD day! I got up at stayed up all day. I walked to town, did some shopping, and caught the bus back. Walked through the cemetery, as that's where the bus route goes. It was in the cemetery that I snapped these teasels.

I thought all this activity might have been enough for one day, but no, I was able to remain clothed and reasonably compos mentis. Read the paper, made a toasted sandwich for lunch. Sat outside for a while doing a jigsaw. Listened to podcasts. 

Heated up supper for Steve and I. Steve has now gone back to bed. Finished a circular jigsaw I started today. Steve and I even managed to cover a circular MDF.board with sticky back felt, to make a new circular jigsaw board. Steve has a Lazy Susan (turntable( he's not currently using, so the board can rotate on that. Of course, now that I'm recovering, I won't have much time for jigsaws anymore (and neither will I be watching reality programmes on Channel 5, thank goodness) !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.