The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Waiting for Shappi Khorsandi

I had a balcony seat! I'm a patron of the Subscription Rooms, so I get to do fun stuff sometimes. We had dinner first in the restaurant, and I listened to people talking about how they'd got Sting to play at their benefit gigs, or Elton to sign a guitar..... Shappi was fun, but I think I preferred the dinner. I do want to read her autobiography. 

Afterwards I had to walk  home uphill in horrible stair rods of rain. I still have to remind myself how to breathe when I'm walking. Very peculiar. 

Also went out for coffee with GG earlier. She is going on a cruise, so I helped her to stock up on CoVid tests, hand sanitiser, and Imodium, while she chose the right colour of nail polish and asked for free perfume samples. Advised her that the Turkish Lira is the currency of Turkey, and that a Currensea card might be the way to go if travelling through several countries. I think she's Hair and Make up, and I'm a Producer, or Health and Safety. We have our exits and our entrances....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.