Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Calendula and Holly in the garden.

The Feast Day of Saint Michael, St Gabriel and Saint Raphael, the Holy Archangels.

The 26th Sunday in the Christian Calendar.

UN International Day of Awareness of Food Loss and Waste. Sadly and shamefully, we waste 11 million tonnes of food each year, according to environmental charity WRAP. That stands for Waste and Resources Action Programme.

I enjoyed a couple of walks in our neighbourhood. One was to the canal, but there were no boats to photo nor the sweet Tabby cat, who I hope was somewhere warm and safe.

I posted my cousin's birthday card and hoped it would arrive in good time.

I took a completed crocheted granny blanket to Andy who lives nearby and runs Happy Cats. They sell books,mclothes, crocheted good and second-hand cat themed goods, to help raise funds.
I have started a new crocheted granny blanket in emerald green, pastel pink and mulberry.

I did some tidying up in the garden this afternoon. Having pulled up and saved many seeds from the Corn Cockle plants, I planted up parsley, thyme and apple mint in the big square green planter. They look good together. It was very cold out there, about 12c with a chilly wind, so I am enjoying a hot lemon Verbena tea and honey now. I am into herbal teas in quite a big way. I like camomile, mint, Twinning Glow and Yogi Rose.

Have a lovely evening blip friends and keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.