soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Nightingale Valley

A nearby park around the valley of the river known as Brislington Brook, which runs into the river Avon just a mile or so north. I went with my neighbour opposite and her boys age 3 and 1. She definitely needed two extra hands to keep safe 2 children who are both really active, and inclined to go in different directions:) And it’s quite a big fall from the bank into the river. J took his magnifying glass - which was a bit unsatisfactory as it doesn’t magnify much, and the plastic lens is pretty cloudy. I found the tiniest mushrooms, the size of a glass pinhead, on the tree here. He was of course fascinated - he’s a very bright child who is so interested in wild things of all kinds. He spent the rest of the walk hunting for fungi and insects. Here he is with his mum K - and as well as quickly taking this I’m also making sure that little O isn’t haring off towards the bank. Having had one child, I’m convinced that having two is more than twice the work:-) At least I know what to get J for his imminent birthday - a good quality magnifying glass that really magnifies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.