Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Blummin weather. 

Out in it all day, walking dogs then doing the horses and poo picking. Been a bit of an emotional rollercoaster day. I ended up having the vet out to Indy as was worried I'd found some sarcoids in his girth area. Was just sat in the field waiting for the vet in the rain crying thinking I'm going to have to send him back etc etc. Anyway they're not. Thank God. Possibly ring worm so got some treatment. Vet was matter of fact about it. He's isolated anyway so chance of spreading is minimal. Made me realise just how much I love him already. 

Got lots of advice re picking up back feet from other people on yard- Inc someone who works at an event yard where they have Irish imports all the time. Apparently it's a common prob with Irish horses. Just another one of the things in his education that's been rushed and needs to be taught again. I will tackle it when I'm ready. Feel like I need to know him better before I put myself in the firing line! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.