Roll With It

By Falmike

Remote Control

Around a month ago I responded to a text message from the GP’s surgery to undertake an ‘online health check’.
How that works I have no idea.
Anyway I answered the questions and a couple of weeks ago was asked to take and record online my blood pressure twice daily for a week, this I did on my return from the Great River Race. The presumption being that either;
a) I own a blood pressure monitor
b) I would walk to Boots twice a day to use theirs
Despite Mrs S, a nurse telling me that the results were ok on the 14th, around lunchtime, I have a telephone consultation.
Having to wait two weeks tells me it’s clearly not urgent, my own thoughts; walking Paddy every day, rowing, volunteering and everything else keeps me active and I feel well, so I’m expecting a sales pitch that I need statins!!

On a more positive note, purple cauliflower, not sure how it colours but I shall have to find out. Let’s hope it tastes as good as it looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.