talloplanic views

By Arell

Breaker one-nine, this here's Ms Arell

You got a copy on me y'all, come on?

I have no idea if channel 19 is used by modern-day hardened truckers with the hammer down on I-four-oh, let alone mild mannered touring motorbikers with big aerials on their panniers, especially now we have VOIP and it's digital rather than analogue, but most of my CB code talk comes from watching Convoy.  Although it's the best part of 50 years out of date it still sounds cool, but for best results you probably have to talk with a Texas accent and wear a big hat.

Today's little success was reinstalling the walkie-talkie bikey-talkie app on my phone and trying the connection with the special button again.  Hot damn if it didn't actually work!

Coincidentally, I was saddened to learn that the Rubber Duck, also known as Martin Penwald but better known as outlaw country musician and actor Kris Kristofferson, died a couple of days ago aged 88.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.