The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Sunny Dunny

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

I went to Dunbar to visit a friend who has recently lost her brother. We have k own each other since I was 18 but haven’t seen each other since before Covid. I ended up spending most of the day there. It was fun reminiscing and she has 2 greyhounds.
My friend apologised as one of them jumped up and lay across my knee but I said that I am well used to having a dog sprawled across me on a sofa. And greyhounds are much lighter than labradors.

However…we went for lunch to the place she suggested…a garden centre! And you know how I feel about that. To add insult to injury, it was the SECOND time in TWO days.

The allowances I make for grief. Saint Princess I hear you say. I know, I know. Shush, you’re embarrassing me!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.