a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Waiting for the rain

It was just starting to drizzle when I managed to track this little fellow down.  It is only about 0.5cm long so far from big.  Fortunately, it being quite inclement today it was prepared to allow me to get close enough with the macro lens to take its portrait.  It was quite overcast and just starting to drizzle a little.

The only other tiny creature that I'd been able to locate being a spider, I guessed that this was probably the more acceptable subject of the two bad choices available.  No one likes flies but quite a few people seem to abhor spiders.

There's a lot of detail available in large if you are that way inclined ...

(I've included the Tiny Tuesday flag although I'm struggling to think how I can shoe-horn it into the subject title "Earth").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.