Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

That Wonderful Garden

My collage of just a few things from that garden yesterday.  Not the best time of year for many blooms... Appreciated this  beautiful day.  

The thoracentesis went well. ..another jug of fluid out of those lungs seems so odd.   And yes it helps the breathing for now.     All set for tomorrow’s clipping procedure …I’m a little nervous but also pretty calm….to them it’s just another procedure.  Will stay the night in the hospital, home thursday.   But I can report. Thank you for all your good wishes... it's much appreciated....All will be well!  I don't expect miracles but I'm not quite done on this planet so hopefully this will help the heart failure symptoms awhile.   I sure don't want to be 96 and demented nor do I want my children to have to take care of me.   It's been a wonderful life so far.  I am blessed. 

It’s just such amazing technology one has to be in awe of what can be done… here’s a pretty good link  I tried to get one shorter…but this is interesting for 4 minutes.   If you are really really squeamish for medical things, skip it.     It shows how the clip closes the valve enough that stops the back flow of blood.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.