Elegg

By Happyme

Knitting

This morning I made up my mind that I must get my specs sorted! I've been unhappy with my varifocals for a few months not sure whether it was the glasses or my eyesight. I went online to try and get an appointment and was lucky to get one this afternoon at Consett. It was a really miserable wet day so there seemed nothing better to do! I saw a very charming optician who said that although my right eye has remained almost unchanged my left eye has and would be why my specs don't feel right. I decided not to go the varifocal route this time as my long sight is still so much have better than my short sight. I have opted for distance glasses for driving and general wear and separate reading glasses. I've only been using my old reading glasses for reading anyway as they make it so much easier on the eyes. I've also chosen some distance prescription sunglasses too as I really missed not having any this summer while I was away. I have to wait two weeks to collect them but I'm hoping I'll feel a whole lot happier when I do.
It just rained all day and I was glad to be back home in the dry and the warm. I stopped off on the way home to buy sun dried tomato sourdough, my very favourite, and indulged in sandwiches for my tea as I couldn't really be bothered to cook anything.
Also today I received some emails, that seem to be resolving the monumental issues surrounding the problems that one resident has been causing, distressing my mum and all the other residents, where she lives. It has been a fight that hopefully we're now winning. At least I was able to reassure my mum a little this evening.
A better day encouraged me to pick up this baby knitting which would normally have been finished by now. I'm knitting for twins so a second needs to be started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.