Elegg

By Happyme

Not exactly rushing!

I managed to coax Reg out for a walk as it wasn't actually raining. We walked down the hill and into the yard where a local family business keep their haulage trucks when they are not on the road. If you walk right through the yard, past the house at the end you can go through a gate and along by the river. This land is owned by a friend who has a house way along the track. It is a public right of way and they are happy for people to walk and picnic here as long as dogs are kept on a lead and people take their rubbish with them. It is a lovely walk, although not so much in the wind and rain. I used to do it often with Reg but he very rarely wants to venture even as far as the gate these days. Today was one of those days as at the point of the photograph Reg turned to head back home! 
I booked my train tickets for the end of the month, when I am returning to Suffolk for some family time. I have an ultra sound appointment in Bishop Auckland, for my clavicle, so I'm tying this in with my visit travelling straight after, so a slightly different route for me this time. I do really enjoy my train travel, although unfortunately the route to Suffolk does always entail almost an hour of waiting at Peterborough, which is not a very beguiling station. 
Some more knitting was completed, just the top of a sleeve to go before the making up. Then on to number two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.