Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BCAM 2024 - DAY 2

It’s a funny sort of day today - when we are playing a “waiting game”.  The gas men are working well, but after a day of rain yesterday, there is lots of mud around on the pavements and roads, but they have a job to do, so we aren’t grumbling.

However, our gas has now been switched off so the house is getting colder, but we need to be around for when it is switched back on because they need to do a safety check afterwards.  

I went to a meeting of the Pastoral Care Team last night - it was a long meeting, not helped when I went the wrong way and ended up going miles out of my way.  I really don’t like driving in the dark, but sometimes have to make myself do things that I don’t feel confident and comfortable with.  Mr. HCB did offer to take me, but I decided I was not going to be a wimp, but would drive myself.  I thought I had it sussed coming home at 11 o’clock but took a wrong turning again. I know I annoyed lots of drivers because I wasn’t going that fast, but I got home eventually.  All this to say that was the reason there were no comments last night!!

Thank you so much for your good wishes for Loulou - I hope she had a good birthday.  I did tell Mischa about my Blip, so no doubt will hear something in due course, but I am very grateful that you all entered into the spirit not only of Loulou’s birthday, but also the Breast Cancer Awareness Month 2024 challenge.  

As I’m staying in today, my Blip is my pink glasses - and we have many and varied colours all round the house, for when I need to read something - as well as my diary, a beautiful crocheted blanket, in all shades of pink - all sitting on top of one of my pink robes that I wore whilst having my breakfast and before having my shower.  Only when I had taken the shot did I realise that all three, except the glasses, were given to me by our dear friend, Amanda.  

Please remember to click on this LINK, so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have a free one.  If we all click every day in October, it will make a HUGE difference to so many women.  Thank you.  M xx   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.