gillyh

By gillyh

Last of the season?

Yesterday gave us a few showers and also some sunshine.  I was lucky to catch this small white butterfly the other day,  l don't expect to see anymore this year.
On another note l was called in by my doctors surgery for an annual check up.  The Government is trialing a new preventative system and our borough is one of those chosen to test it.  I was measured, weighed, questioned and blood and pee taken.  I will be sent the results and called in for a DOCTORS  appointment in two weeks time.  I put doctor in capitals as it is almost impossible to get a doctors appointment, l mentioned this and was told that the doctor would make the appointment for that reason.
I have my flu jab this Sunday, my covid the one after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.