Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Chicken in the Woods

WEDNESDAY

As it was a dry day,  I headed out for what I intended to be a 10 km run. Unfortunately, my watch missed the first 2.5 km leg from Tremeirchion to Rhuallt, so I ended up doing 12.5 km overall.

I explored some new lanes and paths and ran down to the swollen River Clwyd at the broken Llanerch Bridge. 

Passing through Waen, I photographed a Chicken of the Woods fungus (Laetiporus sulphureus), which is apparently edible, though it doesn’t agree with everyone. It has been known to cause dizziness and stomach upset so I settled for the safer option of cornflakes and fruit for breakfast when I arrived back home.

A warm and sunny October afternoon, but the nights are now drawing in rapidly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.