Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

'Tis the season!

I added to my autumn tablescape in anticipation of Halloween.  Two ghosts and some bats are all that was needed.  I cut out a lot of bats back in the day when I was teaching art at the elementary school level.  Our wonderful librarian always read the charming book, Stellaluna by Janell Cannon.  After Stellaluna accidently lands in a bird's nest, the birds raise the baby fruit bat as one of their own, and when she is finally reunited with her mother, she appreciates both her differences and her new friendships.  A bat got into the house years ago and my cat at the time, Emerson, gave merry chase.  What a commotion!  But finally, we chased it into a bedroom, opened a window and closed the door and it made its escape.  Seems like everything is triggering memories for me lately.  Quote of the month, "Success is getting what you want, happiness is wanting what you get." - W.P. Kinsella

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.