WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

In a hurry

I saw this huge caterpillar motoring across the road in front of me on my walk today. It was going so fast I had to pan to keep it in focus.  Anyway, I now know it will be a convolvulus hawkmoth -- the colour of the caterpillars apparently varies widely. The link will tell you more than you ever wanted to know about them.

Other than that, a quiet domestic day. For a bit of excitement I did more Cuba research. We need to get into the nitty gritty now, deciding what essentials we need to take, and how much cash we are likely to need. Browsing AirBnB -- we haven't booked all our accommodation as parts of our itinerary are a bit vague, but I'm building a list of possibilities.

Oh, almost forgot -- if sheep and goats are your bag, S has done a lovely blog post about the transhumance event he went to recently. Lots of photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.