KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain

Fun having a rainy day today. And it rained quite steadily midday. I finally wrote my blog post - probably the hardest one yet, believe it or not. I promise it gets better after this. Tough stuff. I really hope that I can be an inspiration in some way for others.

https://www.authenticallykate.blog/post/getting-to-know-my-fianc%C3%A9e

I picked up my granddaughter mid-afternoon- she’s here for a birthday “sleepover”. Her birthday isn’t until next Wednesday, but she goes to her mum’s on Sunday. We’ll have a birthday celebration tomorrow at lunch. She’s been spending nights with me since she was really young. Such a joy!!

We took the golf cart down to the veggie garden to check on the seeds I planted a week or so. Most have germinated! On the way back I saw my neighbor’s rose against the sky…blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.