KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Happy Birthday!

To my dear granddaughter, who will be turning 11 next Wednesday. She goes to her mum's house tomorrow for the week, so we celebrated today. She had a sleepover last night and we had such a great time. What a joy she is! 11 going on 30 ;-)

She asked for Pineapple Upside Down Cake, which I'd never made before (and might never again). My son suggested cupcakes and they turned out quite well! 

I found this "Musical Birthday Candle" (see extras) in my party drawer - I'd bought it several years ago for my granddaughter's birthday but forgot each year till today. You light the center wick, which is a sparkler. It lights up all the little candles around it as it unfolds into a flower...and signs happy birthday endlessly. We couldn't find a way to stop it, and it was really irritating, so my son dismantled it :-) All in all a marvelous time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.