Day 5 - Xian, China

Today was a day of firsts. The first time I've ridden a tandem bicycle, and the first time I've ridden around the Xian city wall were the most memorable.

Back to the tandem bike... Have you ever tried to ride one?

Well, it's not as easy as people make it look, at least at first. There was a fair amount of squealing, wobbling, hollering, and laughing. By about halfway along the first side of the wall, Ramber's Tale and I had it figured out. For some reason she didn't like it when I started taking pictures while riding though. (I'm not completely sure why...I could see through the viewfinder just fine.) About an hour and a half later, we had made it around all four sides and back to our starting point. Yea for good memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.