fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Sitting Bull

It's been a long while since I did a Silly Saturday so, not having anything else in mind, I thought why not. This is probably the silliest of mrsfb's book reading figurines that I keep harping on about. It has been said that a lot of them look like they are sitting on the toilet, well this one really is. Purchased new for a change too, by me from a well known high street shop. A present for mrsfb!  Now in pride of place in our downstairs loo.

In other silly news, I watched Pompey nearly win a match today. After missing a penalty, and looking pretty toothless for much of the match they actually scored a rather good goal, but 15 minutes later gave away another silly equaliser. To be fair they have a lot of key injuries at the moment, mostly obtained during training or even while warming up (also silly) so if they get some players back after the international break I think they might win, one day. Notice it is they now rather than we.

One year ago:
Last Day Today
We have actually found a way of buying the Wilko bird food, in fact thinking about it I still have two bags of it in the boot of my car from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.