fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The Last Of The Lavender

Struggling a bit for blip inspiration at the moment. We couldn't be bothered to go anywhere, it's been a pretty dreary day.

I put the air con unit back in the garage, don't think we will be needing that again this year. Also dismantled the fireguard and stored that in the garage.

It was dry just after lunch so I popped out to the garden. The birds (sparrows I think) were making a lot of noise but were nowhere to be seen. So I got this shot of some garden people, through the last bits of coloured lavender. I perhaps should have taken a photo of the mouse we caught in the garage, #54 since records began in 2020.

We also watched the last episode of Ludwig. Suspended disbelief required in spades.

One year ago:
Catch Of The Day
So that's two years now since our last visit to Birmingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.