Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Apple Day

This morning I went into town to have my flu and Covid vaccinations. Then on to F's for a coffee.

We then went to see Apple Day which had apple related stalls and activities.  We each bought a bag of organic apples from the Community Orchard in the town.  We were given samples so could choose our favourites to buy.

While we were at the stall a man interviewed us about the apples which he videoed for the internet. I hope that I don't accidentally see it! Afterwards he chatted to us as he had heard F's Brummie accent and wanted to know where he came from as he was from Wolverhampton.

We then went to see the people from the Climate Hub making apple juice from boxes of apples.  They were chopped up in a machine before being squeezed by this machine.

This afternoon I did some gardening, there's much more that needs doing as I'm really behind with the work! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.