Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Alien Encounters!

By 9am I was in Ebbw Vale (South Wales, UK) to meet SilverImages for a visit to annual  'Head of The Valley's Astronomical Society' meeting in the learning centre in the town.

As it started at 10.30am this gave us time to photograph the 'Steel Dragon'' in the town followed by a full cooked breakfast!

We went to three 1 hr lectures: First was by Martin Griffiths (astronomy photography), Dr Jennifer Millard (James Webb Space Telescope) followed by Prof. Mike Edmunds (The Chemistry of The Universe).  All very interesting!

I then had 45minutes in the planetarium visiting various planets and galaxies - very cleverly done using 3D projection.

We left about 3.30pm for a coffee before the 40 minute drive home. The blipfoto shows me with a friendly Alien I met there! (photo' by SilverImages on my camera)


Mrs BB and I are off out for a meal and a drink to get over the excitement of my alien encounter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.