This is the day

By wrencottage

Roding Valley Meadows

I’ve been suffering from a bout of cabin fever lately, and today I was desperate to get out into the nearest piece of countryside in order to give my spirits a bit of a lift. 

Fortunately Smithers felt a bit better today, so he was happy to accompany me to Roding Valley Meadows nature reserve, where we spent a pleasant hour strolling along the old pathways left behind from the days when this was the RAF Chigwell barrage balloon launching site.

As it was such a treat for me to be going slightly further afield than usual, (not very far away, but it’s all relative!) I couldn’t resist making a collage rather than choose just one photo. Despite the sunny spells there wasn’t a lot of colour but I did my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.