CrocusMan

By TonyG

Work in Progress

It's a pottery EB I guess, the lovely sunny day having drifted towards a grey sunset by the time I got home from work.  The mug was born earlier this week, it's shape in no small part due to it having been a bit thick at the base when it first came off the wheel.  Back on a turning wheel when it had dried a little, I trimmed off as much of the surplus as I dared.  I like how it looks now :-)    The side plate  was referred to a couple of blips ago ... shall I make myself a set?

Feeling less washed out than yesterday, work went well.  Mostly quiet but with a busy hour in the middle of the day when walking parties and a train all turned up.  In a six hour day we took over half the money in that one hour!   After work I dropped in to pottery to collect some work that had come out of the kiln earlier on and stopped to roll out a big slab, use  a pattern roller on it and set the slab over one of a set of forms that one of the community recently and very generously, donated.  An extra pic of how it looks as I type this late in the evening.

Food, a walk for Meg, a chat to Ruth, some seed sorting ready to donate to exchanges while listening to folk songs.  Work again tomorrow so bedtime beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.