CrocusMan

By TonyG

A Little Treat

... Yes ... I bought myself flowers!   You'd think I had enough already.   I did also buy some for someone else too.  Asters.  Not Michaelmas Daisies but seasonal nonetheless.   Handy that I have a good collection of vases :-)

These were caught in the low sun as it crept across the living room before sunset.   Another dry day with a fair bit of sun but I was stuck indoors mostly.   Someone forgot to tell me I was needed at work today and someone else forgot to put the shift on the rota - I used to do rotas, these things happen - so I found out just as I was about to get on with my day.  As it happens, I went on to feel rather rubbish so would not have got much done at home anyway!   

When I home form work I had a snooze, took Meg out and enjoyed a tasty tea at Jamie's.   Definitely bedtime now.   I'm on the work rota both days this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.