Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Graffiti

(6/10/24)

We popped out for haircuts and to the Organic Food Store place to get a new gas bottle for the Bubblebro. It was lunchtime so we grabbed a quick sandwich in the cafe where I photographed this work of art. Fortunately, there was some pink in it! :)

In case you're wondering, the quote reads:
"When the last tree is cut down
The last fish eaten and
The last stream poisoned
Then will we realise
You cannot eat money"

It was great to switch off my work laptop at 6 PM for the weekend. We stayed home for dinner. G made herself some fish and I had pesto pasta. As I have taken up Disney+'s offer of a trial subscription for three months, I put on the movie Wish as G missed seeing it last year. She, er, wasn't impressed. We went on to watch Elemental which I hadn't seen. It had some interesting parts. It feels like they are running out of ideas and coming up with bizarre stories.


Would you please click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.